Florida  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/14/07, 10:40 am

Legal Question


Moving Custody to FL

I was divorced in GA in 2001. My legal residence has been FL since 2003.

In May 2007 my ex dropped off my last minor child at my door and said ''here!'' and left. This one makes 3 of 4 that has come to live with me.

I need to start collecting child support but she has been unwilling to negotiate or even discuss the matter.

I understand that my daughter must be here for 180 days before she is considered a citizen of the state and the 180 passes the end of this month.

My question is what do I need to file in FL to transfer the divorce and child custody to FL since both I and the minor are legal residents here?

Thanks,

Pete


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search