Florida | Family Law
Legal Question
What can I do to get ready for a divorce?
What can I do to get ready for a divorce?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Edward J. Chandler |
What can I do to get ready for a divorce? What can I do to get ready for a divorce?
Gather documents about what you owe and what you own. Get copies of your bank statements and canceled checks, credit card statements, tax returns, applications for loans and other important papers. Prepare a financial statement which lists both you and your spouse's income, and all of your assets and liabilities. The more accurate financial information you are able to give your attorney, the more likely you are to keep the cost of the divorce down and the more rapidly the divorce can be brought to a conclusion.
|
Top Attorneys in FL
David P. Slater, Esq.
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7776
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
The Orsini & Rose Law Firm
Tampa (and Throughout Florida), FL
Questions Answered: 4585
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Law Offices of Scott R. Jay
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Lucreita D. Becude, P.A.
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 2849
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Labovitz Law Firm, P.A.
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Law Office of Latangie Williams, P.A.
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 816
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Robert Brian Roemer LLC
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Law Offices of Marie-Anne Oatley
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 709
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-08-24
Search Questions and Answers


