Florida | Family Law
Legal Question
I received both a motion to dismiss and a motion to strike a letter from my 12-year old daughter requesting to spend more time with me. I currently have visitation rights, but my daughter is getting older now and wants to spend even more time with me. The motion to strike is on the basis that the child is a minor and Florida Family Law Rules of Procedure 12.407 disallows the letter. What should my next step be? Is there a way to still allow the letter as it is my daughter's genuine request to spend more time with her father?


