Florida  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/19/03, 1:36 pm

Legal Question


Visiting non-cust. daughter refused to go, mom doesn't care

I looked all over the internet for some semblance of this issue and found nothing at all. Four years ago or so, my friend's ex-wife (custodial) sent their daugher up for a visit. During that time, the daughter told of being left alone frequently, and of her half sister being raped while they were alone. Upon conclusion of the visit, the girl refused to go back to Florida. My friend contacted his ex wife and told her of this. She agreed to let her live with her father. Since then, she has only contacted her daughter a few times, and seldom requested visitation. After the last visitation, the daughter was sent back to her father without complaint. However, the catch is that the father is still accruing child support since he obtained custody. Is there a way to fix that? He truly does not owe the money because he is providing for all her life needs without any contribution from the child's mother. We live in Minnesota. Thank you very much.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search