Florida | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Need FL lawyer to help with MA Judgement
I live in Cape Cod Massachusetts. In 2002 I hired a lawyer and 2006 he got me a judgement for $149,000. However, immediatly after that had personal problems and for the last year, he didn't return my calls, and when I went to the office he was never there. I reported him to the Massachusetts Bar Association and they said I must fire him and then get a Florida lawyer to collect my judgement. I need a FL lawyer because a couple years ago the man who owes me, fled to Florida. I did my own investigating and have tracked him somewhat down. I just need a lawyer to retain assets. I gave this info to my MA lawyer but his personal problems have enabled him to follow through. I am sending a certfied letter today firing this lawyer. I just need help finding someone in FL who can help get this judgement. The bar association said now with intrest it should be much higher. Please help.


