Florida  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
2/25/10, 11:05 am

Legal Question


Two of my good friends are new residents in Florida from Ohio. Their names are Michael Stischok (53) and his father Joseph Stischok (84). Michael just bought a house in NE Cape, and as a welcome to Florida gift, his father hired a contractor named John Tryon to build a concrete dock off the seawall. Joe wrote 3 checks to John for a total of $7,500. We became worried after he delayed the start and asked for more money. We caught him in several lies.

John last week was supposed to start the job and left a voicemail saying he could not do it. We asked for the money back, and he claims he doesn’t have it. He is always in local bars. My questions is, should I contact the police and sue, just sue, or what should my first step be?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search