Florida | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Our HOA has been sued by a homeowner 1 time, and then she sued each individual board members and now she is suing them again. The first was dismissed for on the basis of no merit to the claim. The Board spent over $10,000 in lawyer expenses fighting this homeowner. I am concerned as an ex-board member and a member of this HOA about our HOA Fees being wasted to fight such unecessary claims that this homeowner keeps pursuing. She has no merit to her claims and seems to be on a mission to clean our HOA of any funds they have. How do we stop this person from wasting our communities hard earned money?


