Florida  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
6/05/10, 11:07 am

Legal Question


When injunctive relief has been awarded to a plaintiff, does a motion for retrial that has been denied have any effect on the deadline for the defendant to comply with that ruling?

Does an appeal have any effect on the ruling for injuntive relief? Or do they need to file a separate motion for a stay?

In this case it is a judgement against a condominium unit owner to submit proper lease documentation for a tenant within 30 days.

I am aware of appeal bonds and how they are used to safeguard money damages; in this case prevailing party fees.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search