Florida  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
10/07/07, 1:14 pm

Legal Question


Liability Issue

On Friday evening I awoke to discover that my wife, who is also a diabetic, was having a seziure. I Dialed 911 and help was dispatched to my location. i alos notified my sister in law who lived near by. She came over and we discover that my wife was also not breathing. I redialed 911 and notified them that the paramedics had still not arrived yet after 10 minutes. The dispatcher on the phone informed me that they could not get through the gate of my community. The codes they had been given were outdated and no longer working. They managed to gain access when another resident let them in and only then were they let in. The paramedics also had even more trouble gaining acces to my apartment building due to illegally parked cars they had to park and walk two buildings down to my apartment. My Question is; Is there anything I am Able to do as far as filling suite against my Apartment community? They didn't supply the correct info to the city to prevent this from happening. I also found out after further digging this is not the first time this has happened as well. I made sure i have everything documented on this evening through thte fire department as well as the police department.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search