Florida | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
proving diminished value of car after accident
I recently puchased a new 09 vechicle that was less that a month old. I was rear ended by a drunk driver that has no insurance. The dealership suggested to sue for diminished value of the vechicle since its brand new. The damage is over 7k so far. How do you prove diminished value of a car? Can I sue his girl friend that was following behind him to make sure he got home ok, Can I sue her for negligence? since she had knowledge that he was drinking.


