Florida | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Can I sue my builder for non disclosure?
We purchased a new home in December 2007. The builder failed to tell us that a local power company was planning to erect 250 foot power lines 1/2 mile from my house. There are already existing lines there from another utility company and we were fine with those lines when we purchased the home. Now we find out that more lines are going to go up from another electric company and homes are going to be torn down from our subdivison to make room for these things. We found out that the builder was notified of this possibility in 2005 but they didn't disclose anything to us when we bought the home. Can we sue the builder? These power lines are going to be a HUGE eyesore not to mention it will indefinately change the view I see from my front porch.


