Florida  |  Health Care Law

question bubble
4/20/01, 9:16 am

Legal Question


Withholding payrole checks

My employer is telling me that without my CEU of HIV update documentation of the class I've taken, that I will not be able to pick up my check this week. I do not owe the company any money and I've already worked for this check. So my question is does this company has right to keep my check or checks until I bring them the certificate of HIV which I will not be able to get a copy of for atleast three weeks? Please answer ASAP Thank-You.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search