Legal Question in Immigration Law in Florida

my brother has been in the U.S. since he was a baby. we have been here over 40 years. we are of cuban descent but he never got his citizenship. he has his resident alien card. well it expired and they gave him until January to do it. he was going to do his citizenship but he doesnt have the money now. he has been arrested before but he was not convicted. he also has an assault to an officer and got 6 months probation. the arrest was more than 20 years ago. Does that mean they can deny his citizenship and put a deportation on him? that is what he was reading online??

Asked on 10/19/11, 5:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Latangie Williams Law Office of Latangie Williams, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

That depends on his criminal record. Please contact me at 904-576-2581 or email me at latangiewilliamspa@yahoo.com for a free consultation.

Read more
10/22/11, 6:50 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now