Florida  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
11/12/07, 2:41 pm

Legal Question


Marriage + Immigration Issue

My girlfriend and I would like to get married; however, she is not a legal immigrant. I have my business here in the United States, and I want her to stay here with me to work. Would it be better if we got married here in the U.S., or should we get married in her country to avoid any potential legal action against her for being here?

Thank you,

James


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search