Florida  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
10/21/09, 11:35 am

Legal Question


My daughter just graduated from high school. She has decided to work & register for college in the spring. She will turn 19 in November & will be dropped from our health insurance policy since she is not a full time student. I cannot, nor can she, afford a private health insurance plan. I do not think she will qualify for medicaid due to the fact that she lives at home. She has several prescription medications that she MUST take, (the last time, several years ago, that she tried to stop taking it nearly killed her & put her in ICU for 11 days) however, without insurance, the medication comes to nearly 700.00 per month. Are there any programs that can assist her in getting her medication.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search