Florida  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
7/25/09, 4:47 am

Legal Question


Hello, I come from Hong Kong. I was involved in a car accident when I visited USA in 2006. I have rent a car with Supplemental Liabilty Insurance (SLI) purchased. Recently injuries of the accident claimed me and then I have been noticed that the amount claimed could be in excess of the protection of SLI, there may be personal liability for damages to me. If this is the case, what will happen to me? In general what is the legal action to person in overseas? and what should I do? Thank you for your attention.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search