Florida | Intellectual Property
Legal Question
Being hassled by informal cease and desist
I was an independent contractor and am using that work in my portfolio. They emailed me to take it down but the contract I signed does not make the works work-for-hire and in section 17 they said all demands are to be made in person or certified mail, so they appear to be in breach.
Who is in the right here? I don't want to budge on this, do I have enough of a case to seek further counsel from a local attorney or should I just give up and acquiesce? If it helps, you can find a redacted copy of the contract at www [dot] thinkpragma [dot] com/contract.pdf
thank you for any advice you can provide.


