Florida  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
11/23/04, 9:01 pm

Legal Question


International Copyright Law Help Needed

Hello:

I have decided to venture into the sports clothing business.

Seeing the worldwide success of basketball across the globe, and the interest

on retro wear and old school sporting goods in the U.S. I have decided to

manufacture old basketball replica jerseys from various countries in the world

dating to the 60 and 70's.

My question is: Do I need to ask permission to the various Basketball

Associations from the respective countries in order to duplicate and sell these

jersey I will manufacture? Any help would greatly be appreciated.

Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search