Florida  |  Investment Law

question bubble
1/27/08, 7:23 pm

Legal Question


Trading acct locked up, lost 650,000

I trade common stock. In august, 07 a very large brokerage locked up my account. As a result I lost 650,000dollars.My account was frozen for 3 months, told all was well, (i have extensive records), but was unable to trade. One day I recieve a letter stating that my investment practices were inconsistent with theirs, gave me a week to sell off all companies, or they would do it for me. This letter was signed Sincerely, no signature.

All the while I had a mirror account for my daughter, with subsatntially less money, This account was never frozen, she still has it, I can still trade the same stocks.

I have lost all my assets because of their actions, and a troubled economy. I need help, I'm in Miami. Anyone who has the experience and desire to help a middle class American please reply.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search