Florida | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
while i was 60 miles away from my home because my lights were disconnected someone went into my home and jumped the meter, i was charged and had to pay the fine...then because the meter base was burned and was a safety hazard the light company said it had to be changed..i am disabled and my land lord is telling me it is MY responsibility to change the meter base myself..(pay for it and repair it). that he was not getting involved..do i have rights in this case and what should i do? please call me with the answer at 850-263-9451...thank you


