Florida | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
Apartment Complex wrote the wrong amount of rent on the lease
I just signed a lease with my apartment complex and I noticed that they didn't charge me the correct amount, they charged me $30 less a month. Also, there was to be a $99 holding fee for the apartment that they also never asked for. The lease is complete as far as I know. I am the only one who signed it. If they are to notice their error, can they come back and demand the money, or is there a period in which any changes to the lease are not permitted?


