Florida  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
12/04/09, 11:45 am

Legal Question


My soon to be ex husband and I have been separated for just under 2 years. When we separated he left a bunch of truck & mechanic tools in my storage unit. Since then, I've moved twice and taken them with me with each move. He is aware that they are in my possession and I've repeatedly asked him to come get them. This past August he came to town and didn't collect them. I asked him again last week when he was planning on getting them and he said the following day. He never showed.

I've been thinking about sending a notarized letter stating that he has 2 weeks to collect or forfet them (as I had an offer to purchase from a local buyer). If I send this letter and he doesn't collect them, can he come back later wanting them and/or sue me for the value that I would sell them at?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search