Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Florida

legal reason for me to break lease

One of the reasons we rented this appartment was the fact that there is a washer and dryer on the property.

With kids this is very important to me. Going on the 5th

year, just signed a new lease, I receive a ''memorandum''

from the landlord saying that the usage of washer and dryer

is low and that they are considering turning the space into storage instead. If that happens, can I legally break the

lease, since she failed to tell me about the changes she's

planing on making, before I signed the new lease agreement, especially when she was pushing me to sign it a month and a half before the experation date.

Thanks in advance.

Asked on 8/16/05, 11:28 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Patrick Dervishi PATRICK DERVISHI, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: legal reason for me to break lease

Yes you can. But double check the lease agreement for any provisions relating to what the landlord provides.

Read more
Answered on 8/16/05, 11:31 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now