Florida  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
12/13/09, 11:11 am

Legal Question


/Hello I just moved into rental on Nov. 11th of this year and went over to my landlords to pay Decembers rent and was informed that was evicted because I did not show up by 12 noon that day to pay which I was not aware of as being apart of the agreement. I was also informed that I had to be by the next day. Now as far as I know I should have 30 days from the day of eviction right? I explained this to my landlord and was told that it was not true because I did not sign a rental lease with her by only an adendem contract. Please tell where do I stand. Any help with be appreciated.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search