Florida | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
My son resides in my home. He took in a room mate . Room mate was on a month to month with at least 90 verbal lease. I gave her 60 notice to get out... I am moving back to my home. extended it for an xtra week so she is to move on 2/8/10 final!. She is a drinker brings in all sorts of strangers drunk... we believe she is even using drugs. Not nice.. just want her out. In January she paid me and said this is good til i move... when I left I realized I was short the $150.00 I calle dher and said?
she said well with the 300.00 and add the security dep whhich was 150.00 that makes a month til I leave?? I said that is not ususal but, ok.. This way she can get the money together she said.
She has violated twice that I told her. My son does not feel comfortable with you and your friends drunk please keep it out of the house. She is gone days at a time. sometimes loosing key and we even think her drunk boyfriend has a key now and he doesnot live there! I posted a notice for my son on her room door stating Please you have less than two weeks left here keep the drunk friends out and as agreed I gave her a 60 day notice on Dec. 9th that she had to move!!! She called and left me a message that being I gave her that letter now she is not moving I will have to evict her???
I gave her 60 days.... felt bad for her and now this... she is just a room mate Can't I call a sheriff on the 8th if she refuses to move and is abusive??


