Florida  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
6/07/09, 9:23 pm

Legal Question


Return of Money Owed f

One year ago I issued a check to an individual M. Vappie as registration for a golfing tournament. The individual failed to put togther the golfing tournament and cashed my check. When trying to contact the individual by phone, email, and personal business location I found that he closed his business, turned phone off, and web site no longer active. His wife still operates a portion of the business from home address however states that they are divorced and she has not idea where he is physically located. Can I sue the wife for monies owed even though she was not involved in the scam however she still operates his business


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search