Legal Question in Legal Malpractice in Florida

If someone has placed a charge against someone else, can that person that placed the charges speak with a judge and they decide on how long the judge is going to give that person BEFORE the hearing or court date?

Can the judge actually tell the person that placed the charges how long he is going to give the person when they come before him?

Asked on 8/30/12, 6:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

R. Jason de Groot R. Jason de Groot, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Without specific facts this question is very difficult to even try to answer. Basically the judge cannot do what you suggest.

Read more
9/05/12, 8:38 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Malpractice Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now