Florida  |  Legal Malpractice

question bubble
6/04/09, 12:01 pm

Legal Question


Legal Malpractice suit

i was under charges from the state and after 2 conflict of intrest with attys i was assigined to a new atty.i work offshore and i needed my attorney to appear for me in court so i offerd to drive about 50 miles to his office to sign a waveir of apperance and he told me it was not needed he would take care of it and i was free to go offshore.so i did and my following court date i went offshore to work agin.this court date he never showed up for. so they moved it to another date a week away whie i was still offshore.he never showed up to any.i returned from work and found out that i violated my pretrial release for FTA.i imeadiatly i called his office and talk to his sec. and she would have him call me back.he never returned my call would no longer answer my calls i made around 75 calls to him never got to talk to him about this issue. i contacted the fl bar and they also tried to get a hold of him for me with no reply.the day i turned myself in he was arrested for trafficing meth and buying meds from and under cover officer.i did 45 days in the county jail before i could pled to the jugde the situation and be released.i have all the paperwork phone calls ect. do i have a malpractice lawsuit?if so any recondmendations on a good atty


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search