Florida | Mediation
Legal Question
would rather do this over a phone, but living up in n.y. and have a mediation coming up in florida, makes it hard to do. i have many questions but here goes. it is my understanding that at mediation in florida both laywers and a court appointed lawyer get together to see if both parties can iron out there differences. can yo tell me who presents each side and then what happens if no agreement is met. do you have any time to think about the offer or what? this divorce is between a married couple for over 25 years and there is no children involved. there is a lot of assets which he has and she has really none. she is not working at this time, and she is about 3/4 months behind in the morgage. he is working and has rented a house that he lives in. i very much WANT to be prepared and have ducks in a row when we go to mediation which i understand will be in november. if at ALL possible would really like to talk over the phone with you as i am a retired TRUCK driver who knows very little about florida law and less of this computer. any help would very much be appreciated. thank you DUTCH BITTNER. my phone number is 315 668/2832 please


