if an unmarried couple living together paying bills together miscarry a child, then begin to pay said bill together, then the man leaves and woman is no longer able to pay them, is this a small claims case?
|
Read More Answered By: Brent Rose |
I assume you mean the medical bill related to the miscarriage. Medical bills related to a birth are as much the responsibility of the father as the mother, but Florida law doesn't address the issue of medical bills relating to miscarriages. Since he started to pay on the bill, though, you have a decent small claims case that he acknowledges that he is responsible for a portion of the bill. |
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Tampa (and Throughout Florida), FL
Questions Answered: 4585
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Miami Beach, FL
Questions Answered: 243
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-25
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Questions Answered: 227
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-04
Wellington, FL
Questions Answered: 197
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-07
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 138
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-26
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 57
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-10-20
► I have a question....If a Mediator mediated a Mediation....He stated his name, who...
► If your home is going into foreclosure due to loss in income, and you stop paying a...
► (Puerto Rico would not honored a name change.) I send my paper work together with my...
► After 30 years of marriage my parents got divorced and after mediation my dad was...
► Last Monday, I paid $562 to have garage repair an oil leak in my car. Later at 8PM,...
► My home owners policy will not pay a claim for damages from a hurricane. i have...
► Can a Public Adjuster appear on behalf of a named insured at a Mediation Hearing if...
More Mediation questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press