Florida | Medical Malpractice
Legal Question
Failure to Diagnose Cancer
My mother recently passed away. Her dr. failed to diagnose her stomach cancer. My mom diligently visited her doctor for the past six years and this doctor prescribed an antacid pill instead of ordering the endoscopy. My sisters and I would like to know if we can sue Leon Medical Center and her physician for failure to diagnose cancer? Please note that my mom was admitted on 11/25 and Leon Medical Center discharged her on 12/2/04 noting that there was nothing wrong with her - that it was all in her head. My mother was re-admitted on 12/29/04 with the same condition of not being able to breathe and that was when the hospital ordered an endoscopy and diagnosed the massive tumoer in her stomach. She died on 1/12/05.


