Florida | Medical Malpractice
7/30/08, 6:27 pm
Legal Question
malpractice
What is the statute of limitationn the state of Florida?
malpractice
What is the statute of limitationn the state of Florida?
|
Read More Answered By: Steven Meyer |
Re: malpractice The statute of limitations for medical malpractice cases is two years. However, one can extend the statute of limitations for an extra 90 days by filing certain forms in court. There is a tremendous amount of work to do before one can file a lawsuit. You really need to consult with an attorney who is skilled in this area. We would be happy to discuss your situation. We offer a free initial consultation, and our office is in Boca Raton. |
|
Read More Answered By: Alan Wagner |
Re: malpractice depends om what you want to sue about.
GENERALLY:
torts (negligence, car accidents etcetera) is 4 years;
Professional negligence: 2 years
Medical malpractice 2 years, but very complicated to figure out, could be 4 years and even 7 under rare cionditions
contract: written is 5 years, oral is 4 years.
Claims agains the state require notice in 3 years.
DO NOT RELY ON THIS WITHOUT SPEAKING TO A LAWYER. Some things can lengthen a statute of limitations and some things can shorten them. Without details no one can give you certain advice.
|
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Ft Lauderdale,
Questions Answered: 1811
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Questions Answered: 227
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-04
Davie, FL
Questions Answered: 117
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-04
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 112
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-23
Lakeland, FL
Questions Answered: 110
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-19
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
► Pharmacy malpractice How much should I settle for from a nationwide pharmacy who...
► Neonatal home monitors parents demand a home apnea monitor because they fear for...
► Medical Records Can you hold medical records if a patient owes office $ and has been...
► Possible abuse of sick family member One of my family members is suffering from...
► Missing organs I went to my dr the other day who informed me that i must have been...
► Missed ectopic pregnancy march of 2006.I was preg call my ob made an apt for the...
► UF/Gainesville Shands - Sovereign immumity Shands Hospital is protected by Sovereign...
More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press