Florida | Medical Malpractice
Legal Question
Sick & badly scared from Saline Implants
In March 1999 I had a breast reduction and saline implants put in for fullness. I was informed that my breasts would sag without implants. The operation took 6 hours, & the Dr. accidentally sewed one of the drains to something (I believe it was the implant) in my left breast, causing yet another surgery 3 days later to detach the drain. He marked me one way before the surgery, but cut me another. He said he decided to experiment with something new mid-surgery! He lied in my chart about my satisfaction. I was left horribly scared. I have skin flaps under my breasts, and I'm in constant agony. I've been getting progressively sicker since the surgery. One year after my surgery, one of my incision spots opened up and pieces of gauze came out of my breast, along with yellow fluid. My left breast is completely deflated, my right breast is partially deflated. I am in constant pain. I don't have insurance, so I cannot get fully checked out. All I know is that I used to be strong and have lots of energy, now I can barely make it through a day. My 5 year old daughter has missed out on having a real Mom for almost 3 years now. There is much more, but this question is already long enough. thanks for your help!


