Florida  |  Military Law

question bubble
5/18/09, 11:52 am

Legal Question


Criminal History, Bankruptcy and The US Army

I want to join the US Army enlisting as a Special Forces Candidate under enlistment option 18x. In order to qualify I must be able to obtain sec and ts clearance.

Can I file bankruptcy before I join how will that effect my chances of getting a security clearence?

What can be done about my criminal history, so that I may obtain a waiver join the military and be able to get a security clearence.

I made the concious decsion to turn my life around and part of my plan was to join the army for te good of my family and myself.

How can I do this if I have the following past problems.

I have a felony attempting obtain a controlled substance by fraud, adjudication was withheld and I completed a pre trial intervention program which was 18 months long.

I have applied for my record tobe sealed in which I forsee no problems getting it done, however according to my agreement for PTI I cannot get it expunged, unless I got approval from the governor I would guess.

I was also arrested as a juvinle for possesion of marijuanna. This record was sealed as well.

I have several minor traffic violations speeding seat belt couple of red lights.

I have several outstanding debts, no income and horrible credit.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search