Florida | Personal Injury
Legal Question
auto accident
Approximately 5 months ago I rear-ended another vehicle. There were no damages whatsoever to either vehicle. The driver of the other vehicle asked if I had insurance and I said ''yes''. She then asked for my personal information, I did not feel comfortable giving her my information so I did not. I gave her my name and tag # instead. She did not at any point in time tell me she was going to call the police. She left so I left. A week later a policemen went to my home and gave me a ''careless driving'' citation. Recently, I received a letter from an attorney stating that there was a claim made by this person for injuries and damages sustained from this accident.
I can not conceive that a person can possibly receive compensation for an accident in which there were no damages and the impact of the 2 vehicles could not have caused her any injury. I do have full coverage and personal and property damage coverage.
Could this person possible receive compensation from this no damage accident?


