Florida | Personal Injury
Legal Question
deposition and lien
I was hit by a old lady while riding my motorcycle and received serious injuries. I hired a attorney and he did a deposition with the lady. She told him that she had a house which was paid for and that she had 175,000 dollars in accounts. Well, a month later we are in negotiations to settle out of court and her attorney says ''there is only 25,000 in accounts to go after'' My question is '' should my lawyer have put a lien on her accounts after the deposition so she couldnt have hidden any money? '' was my lawyer neglectful , is it normal to put a lien on money after a deposition so people cant get rid of their money or property? thank you !!


