Florida  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
10/18/10, 5:34 am

Legal Question


I live in Florida and was involved in a rear collison in which the other dirver was cited and admitted fault. I was stopped on an exit ramp on I-95 and she was traveling at 70mph on impact. I was knocked out and the roof had to be cut off the car to get me out. The other party walked away. I spent two days in the hospital where I was told I may need back surgery. State Farm is the insurance agency of the at fault driver and is also my Insurace agency. When I got home I was told over the phone that the driver at fault had a 200,000/300,000 policy by the State Farm Agent and then again by my Agent. Now 8 months later they are telling me it is a 25,000/50,000 policy. I aked for a disclosure page and I receive one with an expiration date that is earlier than the accident and the last digit on the pocily is a 1 instead of a 4 as indicated on the police report. I was offered $20,000 to settle my bills exceed that and debt collectors are calling me. What should be my next move? I never contacted an attorney and I don't know how to proceed. There may not be any money here to pay the attorney. How do find out what the real amount of the policy is? Is there a State Agency that I can turn to for answers?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search