Florida  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
2/08/07, 9:04 pm

Legal Question


personal injury

My grandson got ran over in October by a neighbor and has been in halo traction and has multiple bills piling up. My daughters PIP was only $10,000 and was exhausted the first hospital stay. The insurance company is telling her to settle and they will giove her a set amount of money now. He told her that if she hired an attorney she would only get the same amount and then have to pay the attorney out of that. Long story short she is getting worried that the $50,000 he said was all there was, won't cover all the hospital bills. Should she look into hiring an attorney because there might be more money? Is there anything that covers future medical bills? Please we need some advise what to do, I don't want to her lose her house over an accident. Thank you for any advice you can give. JoAnn


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search