Legal Question in Personal Injury in Florida

I have a restaurant and there is a fire system problem that the landlord and management company know about. They have not fixed it, just told me to reset it if the alarm sounds and my A/C turns off. They have blamed the manufacturer, neighboring restaurant, etc. Recently I went to reset the panel and the roof trap was open and the panel was wet, I climbed the ladder to close the roof panel and fell about 17 ft. I was knocked unconscious and broke my hip. Still the fire suppression alarms but my prop manager cut the wires to my restaurant so it does not effect our A/C. I am unable to work for more than 3 hours and may be forced to close my restaurant. Do I have a case against the prop manager or Landlord for my disability?

Asked on 11/04/10, 2:36 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Angelo Marino Angelo Marino Jr. PA
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

What caused you to fall?

Read more
Answered on 11/10/10, 11:55 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now