Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

I am 71 years old and my son wants to purchase a condo in Palm Beach County, Fla. he will be going for a mortgage on the property. He will be on the mortgage and we willl both be on the deed (I will not be on the mortgage). The property is 55 and older. I will be living in the condo, he will only come for visits as he lives in another state.

Asked on 5/24/13, 7:54 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

This is done all the time.

Read more
Answered on 5/24/13, 8:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now