Florida | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
if I buy a condo under a corp. name in a foreclosure auction do I have to pay more then 12 month or 1% fee to the HOA?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Jean Winters |
Yes. You would have to pay all the outstanding assessments. Only the first mortgagee is entitled to protection under the statute. In fact, if the first mortgagee assigned the bid, the assignee would also not be protected under 720.3085. |
Top Attorneys in FL
David P. Slater, Esq.
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7776
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Law Offices of Scott R. Jay
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Rosenfeld & Stein, P.A.
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 1896
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-24
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Labovitz Law Firm, P.A.
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Richard J. Kaplan, P.A.
Coral Springs, FL
Questions Answered: 968
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
William W. Gwaltney, Attorneys at Law
Tallahassee, FL
Questions Answered: 928
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Robert Brian Roemer LLC
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Probate Attorney Throughout Florida
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 586
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-03
Search Questions and Answers


