Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
2/03/10, 4:54 pm

Legal Question


Going in foreclosure in a few weeks.

My condo is my primary residence and i lost my job, tried shortsale for 2 years without

success and the bank refuses any kind of modification whatsoever. So now the time is

here that i have to move out.

I have a car that's paid for but it's 8 years old. I have only a couple of thousand

in the bank and that's about it.

Can the lender sue me after my foreclosure for anything? Will i ever be able to save

money and put it in an bank account again?

I have zero credit cards and therefor no reason to file for bankruptcy.

The location is miami beach florida. It has always been my primary residence,

for 5 years.

Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search