Florida | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
Is it legal in the State of Florida for someone to file a Lis Pendens in their name personally and not as Trustee in which they claim an interest in as trustee? The properties in volved were never owned by the other party or ever transferred into the trust , The properties are owned by me as trustee of individual trusts for each propertiy I am involved in a Partition Suite against the other party ( we are not married) and she decided to tie up my assets a year and a half before filing a counterclaim . Is that legal ??


