Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/21/00, 9:49 am

Legal Question


Lien on Property

My neighbour and I purchased property from the same person.When they wereready to build on it they were told of some liens on the propertywhich had to be satisfied before b/permits could be issued.

How Can I find out whether liens against my property exist. I have owned this land for seven years now and no one has ever notified me of any outstanding liens.

Is there a Statute Of Limitations regarding this?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search