Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
12/07/09, 8:18 pm

Legal Question


SeveraL years ago I purchase a house. After sometime,I added my children and then my Live in boyfriend to the Deed

(via) Quit Claim Deed. Shortly after that the live in boyfriend moved out and has not contributed to the up keep

financial or otherwise. So now there are 8 adults including him on the deed. Recently his lawyer sent me a

summons which states(This is an action to parition real property pursuant to chapter64,FLordia Statues). I'm

not sure what this means,but I believe that he wants us to sell the house and split the proceeds. No one is

willing to sell. How do I go about responding to this summons, and

what steps do I need to take to keep my property. Thank you, Desperate


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search