Florida  |  Social Security Law

question bubble
12/05/09, 8:07 pm

Legal Question


I have a history of t.i.a. strokes as well as high blood pressure, high blood sugar (it can reach up to 400), and I have trouble with potassium. I have been in the hospital 3 times for the above reasons for since 2007, I have applied for Social Security Disability and Social Security Widow disability, but have been denied at least twice (I applied in February of 2009). They keep telling me that I am healthy enough to work even though I have provided documentation that states other wise. My managers don't want me to work a lot because they had to dial 911 on me once and they sent me to the infirmary once (it led to me going to the hospital) because of my health.

I work from 29-32 hours a week and make under the 980.00 a month income level the Social Security Department allows so I can at least have a place to sleep at night and food in my stomach. I use FMLA a good bit because I got it from work and sometimes I have to work even though I am sick. What should I do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search