Irs/marriage
My boyfriend owes the IRS back taxes. If I marry him, would they be able to take this money from my checking account ?Would I be responsible for this money also?
|
Read More Answered By: Steven Klitzner |
Re: Irs/marriage No. However, if you have a joint bank account, they may be able to levy all of the money. The best idea for him is to make arrangements with the IRS to resolve the problem. If he does not owe much money, he may be able to do it without an attorney. Call me. If I think it is something that can be worked out without hiring help, I will tell you. Steve Klitzner |
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Naples, FL
Questions Answered: 580
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Naples, FL
Questions Answered: 376
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-06-10
Gainesville, FL
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-19
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 135
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
► Unpaid real estate taxes what happens to property when taxes are unpaid for 2 years?
► Ira My Mother recently passed and left myself and two siblings 40,000$. The...
► Capital gains on selling rental property How do I determine the cost of purchase for...
► Interest and penalties owed how responsible is my cpa I feel I have an incompetent...
► Tax issue I did a short sell on a home in 05', thinking the was the right thing to...
► Tax refund I recently had my taxes prepare by a local tax firm and they sent my...
► Federal Tax Law Real Estate Developer incurred $1,416,577 in development costs, ie:...
More Tax and Taxation Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press