Florida | Tax Law
Legal Question
How long can an employer NOT withhold your taxes?
I used to work for a company, I was there for 4 months. I was hired as a telemarketer but soon became a Customer Service Rep. I was told that after 3 months I would have my taxes taken out, however in month 4 I went to my boss and asked why they haven't been taken out yet. He told me that he couldn't until I worked as a Cust. Serv. Rep. for 3 months. I went to the receptionist and filled out ALL paper work for my taxes to be taken out. A few days later I was fired. The boss didn't fire me and when I went to talk to the boss he shooed me away as he was on the phone as I stood there in tears histerically crying. They allowed me to leave the building in that condition to drive. My question is this, can he not take out my taxes for 4 months and does this sound right?


