Legal Question in Traffic Law in Florida

Florida Uniform boating citation

I received a Florida uniform boating citation for on plane in a slow zone that was not clearly marked. The sign was in a construction area, faded, and not properly painted like all other posted signs throughout the intercostals. What are my options for defense? The fee is not much, it is the principle.

Asked on 4/22/04, 8:54 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dan Akes C. Daniel Akes, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Florida Uniform boating citation

Take some photos of the sign before they fix it. Ask the judge for a trial. Hire an attorney to give you the best chance.

Dan

Read more
Answered on 4/22/04, 11:11 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now