Florida | Traffic Law
Legal Question
No probable cause for traffic stop?
I was recently stopped by an airport police officer at Sanford Airport. I had not committed any traffic violations. The officer stated the reason why I was pulled over was because he had run my license plate and the registered owner of the vehicle (NOT ME, my friend) had a suspended license. He asked if that was me and I said no , and I explained. He said ok, just make sure your friend knows about his license. He then let me go without even asking MY name, much less caring about the status of MY
drivers license. I don't believe he had P.C. for a stop....correct?


